top of page

My FAVORITE Cream of Wheat


Ok, so this one is such a winner in my house! This just tastes so delicious and it is so good! Ok, I just need to get down to business and give you the recipe :) I love this one. And yes, it's from the Ultimate Reset as well. I can't give too many more of these or I'll be out of business.


Ingredients

Prepare the farina (or cream of wheat) according to package direction and for how many are wanting to eat. One lrg green apple, cut and diced; 5-6 Tbsp chopped walnuts; and 1 Tbsp pure maple syrup per serving.

***The directions in the UR set say to add the apples and walnuts after the farina has cooked but I like to have my apples soft, so I add the apples and walnuts a little bit after I have added the farina (cream of wheat). This is just sooo good. It is not too sweet, it has just the right sweetness with the green apples, and it really keeps you full for a long time. I could eat this for breakfast lunch or dinner. YUM. Can you tell I really like this?

**** 21 Day Fixers *** you'll need to decide if you can have the walnuts or not and instead of the syrup use 1tbsp honey. This would be 1 yellow, and 1/2 purple containers.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page