top of page

Nothing Special, Just Me


Sometimes we just have one of those days, and mine started out this morning and went on throughout the entire day. The hardest part is knowing that the most miserable part of my day has been going on for over a year and, for now, there's nothing I can do about it: my back and leg. They hurt so bad everyday. I'm not complaining for anyone to help diagnose me, I've heard it all, but to say this: as bad as my day has been and as bad as I believe my day(s) may actually be tomorrow or in the future, I constantly rest in the truth that my Heavenly Father knows what is best for me...ALWAYS! Even in pain there is a reason and I rest in His providence, and His provisions and love for me.


I remember the truth from his Word that tells me to "cast all [my] cares upon [Him] because [He] cares for [me]" 1 Peter 5:7. I also remember that he tells me to not to worry about tomorrow because it will have it's own worries. (Matthew 6:34). He doesn't tell me the as a cure all or just some truth because we know there will always be worries, but because He already knows my pain, my hurts, my every need before I've every worried or gone to Him in prayer (Matthew 6:8) and He already plans to take care of them. If I can't rest in that, that's on my end, NOT God's! I'm so lucky to be loved so much in the midst of pain, hurt, heartache, anxiety, stress, and need. The coolest part is,if you are reading this and going through a tough time, He's been there for you too. I'm no one extra special. Just me.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page