top of page

Love Never Fails


Have you ever thought about the fact that if we (Christ followers) are not acting as Christ desires IN LOVE we may very well be helping someone LOSE his/her spiritual battle? It can be so easy to speak "the truth" about someone else's life or choices, but without love. We need to first look at our own life and be sure we are living according to His Word (Matthew 7:3-5). But when you do see problems be sure to confront in love. When we don't do it with love we help LOSE the battle. Someone fought for us and our soul; we are not here on this earth to be living for us, but for Christ and He desires that no one should perish but ALL have eternal life (John 3:16). I pray that my and your actions are driven by our Love for Christ and others, SO THAT we will help win the spiritual battle with others rather than push them away by our actions and hurtful words.

Love: The Superior Way


13 If I speak human or angelic languages but do not have love, I am a sounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2 If I have the gift of prophecy and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith so that I can move mountains but do not have love, I am nothing. 3 And if I donate all my goods to feed the poor, and if I give my body in order to boast[a] but do not have love, I gain nothing. 4 Love is patient, love is kind. Love does not envy, is not boastful, is not conceited, 5 does not act improperly, is not selfish, is not provoked, and does not keep a record of wrongs. 6 Love finds no joy in unrighteousness but rejoices in the truth. 7 It bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. 8 Love never ends.

1 Corinthians 13:1-8

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page