top of page

Invaded by His Glory


So I found my self frustrated this morning when my son woke up during my Bible study time because he had leg cramps and needed me to rub his legs. At first I could only think of how I wasn't going to get much of my reading in. Then it came to mind, "Pam, when you are serving your son, you are worshiping God." Our worship is not confined to our private time with him alone. When we imitate his character, we worship Him. Have you ever thought about the fact that God longs for us, and others, to be "invaded by His glory" (Kirkie Morrisey, At Jesus Feet, p. 83), and when we live our lives for Him in the simple, as well as the big ways, we allow his glory to INVADE our lives! I love it! I encourage you today to "un-box" your idea of worship and learn to worship Him through your character rather than just your structured time with Him.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page