top of page

He Has Given Me EVERYTHING I Need!


I've really been going through a tough time in my life and although these are always hard times, I love my God even more because of them. I'm reminded in His Word this morning that, although I may not be able to change my circumstances, He can change my perspective on them.

He tells me in 2 Peter 1:3 "His divine power has given ME everything required for life and godliness through the knowledge of Him who called ME by His own glory and goodness"... Peter then goes on and tells me that it's my responsibility to "make every effort to supplement MY faith with goodness, goodness with knowledge, knowledge with self-control, self-control with endurance, endurance with godliness, godliness with brotherly affection, and brotherly affection with LOVE". These are qualities that, as a believer, I have already been given by the Holy Spirit, but I need to develop through my own self-disciplines. I do have control and choice over that. I know that changing who I am and increasing and bettering my character will always change and better my perspective on my circumstances, no matter how difficult or undesirable they may be.

I can choose to sit in my circumstances and whine and complain and wish they were different and be useless to the kingdom of Heaven or I can increase in these qualities and they will keep me from being useless (vs. 8). My choice. I know for me, I don't want to be useless anymore.

I pray that God gives me the strength each day to go against the fleshly desire to whine and complain and instead, make every effort to grow in His divine nature.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page