top of page

Hate What Is Evil, Cling To Good


Proverbs of the Day. I love this Proverb but it's also convicting. I don't think, as Christians, we hate evil enough sometimes. We have become desensitized to it. We see it on the television, in the work place, and sadly have allowed it to enter our homes and it becomes comfort and even fun. We don't look on it the way that God does. Arrogant pride stops forgiveness, which breaks up marriages and kills relationships and healing from taking place; evil conduct hurts people, families, and children; and the same goes for perverse speech. Perverse speech is anything that is contrary to that which is loving, encouraging, and builds one another up toward Christ. I know I don't always do that with my very own loved ones. We must HATE what is evil and cling to what is good (Romans 12:9).



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page