top of page

A Good Name


Proverbs of the Day: Proverbs 22:1 for Jan 22! How different our world would look if we really put emphasis on this belief. If we truly placed more of our energy on raising generations full of strong character more than spending so much time and energy on their sports and education. Don't get me wrong. I'm for both. If you all know me I was a huge athlete and I have a masters, part of a Phd and I'm starting another masters now. So those things aren't bad, in and of themselves, but we've somewhat lost focus and placed priorities on those things over character. When sports becomes all about winning at age 7, and not about teaching character, how to play the game, good sportsmanship, and even how lose well, we've lost priority. You get my point. 😁 We (parents, teaches, Sunday school teachers, neighbors, babysitters, etc...) need to step it up and refocus on what really matters for our up and coming generations. **many of you are doing a fantastic job btw** They'll still go to school and learn, they'll still play sports and some will go far, but if no one teaches them character, how will they learn. It's not natural to be good, despite most people's thoughts on that. I am not a good person without the work of the Holy Spirit in me, changing me and working on my character everyday. My parents started that years ago, and God along with my Bible time, continue to work on that daily. Don't give up on the next generation. Re-evaluate the focus. Place it on character. Start with your own. 10 As it is written:

“There is no one righteous, not even one; 11 there is no one who understands; there is no one who seeks God. 12 All have turned away, they have together become worthless; there is no one who does good, not even one.”[a] Romans 3:10-12



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page